Europa League quarter-final draw: all you need to know

15.03.2019 06:29

When and where is the draw?
The UEFA Europa League draw begins at 13:00CET on Friday 15 March, taking place at UEFA headquarters in Nyon, Switzerland. It follows the UEFA Champions League draw, which starts at 12:00CET.

Who is in the draw?
The eight teams will be confirmed after Thursday's round of 16 second legs.

Arsenal (ENG)
Benfica (POR)
Chelsea (ENG)
Frankfurt (GER)
Napoli (ITA)
Slavia Praha (CZE)
Valencia (ESP)
Villarreal (ESP)

What about the semi-final draw?
Unlike previous seasons, the route to the final will be mapped out at this stage. After the quarter-final draw there is a semi-final draw too, followed by a draw to determine the 'home' team in the final for administrative reasons.

How can you follow the draws?
The draw will be streamed live on, with build-up beforehand and reaction to follow in our DrawCentre. Coverage is also available throughout the day on Instagram, Facebook and Twitter.

When will the matches be played?
Quarter-final: 11 & 18 April
Semi-finals: 2 & 9 May
Final: Wednesday 29 May, Olympic Stadium, Baku

All kick off at 21:00CET though exceptions to this rule can be made by the UEFA administration.