All you need to know: UEFA Europa League round of 16 draw

22.02.2019 07:58

When is the round of 16 draw? How will it work? Which teams will be involved? Get the lowdown.
Who is in the draw?
The 16 winning sides following the round of 32 deciders:
Arsenal (ENG)
Benfica (POR)
Chelsea (ENG)
Dinamo Zagreb (CRO)
Dynamo Kyiv (UKR)
Eintracht Frankfurt (GER)
Internazionale Milano (ITA)
Krasnodar (RUS)
Napoli (ITA)
Rennes (FRA)
Salzburg (AUT)
Sevilla (ESP)
Slavia Praha (CZE)
Valencia (ESP)
Villarreal (ESP)
Zenit (RUS)
When and where is the draw?
The draw begins at 13:00CET on Friday 22 February. It takes place at the House of European Football in Nyon, Switzerland.
How will the draw work?
There is no seeding or country protection, though based on decisions taken by the UEFA Executive Committee, teams from Russia and Ukraine cannot be drawn together. The first pairing drawn will be the pairing involving Ukraine's Dynamo Kyiv.
Enjoy the best goals from the group stage
How can you follow the draw?
The draw will be streamed live on, with coverage throughout the day on Instagram, Facebook and Twitter.
When are the ties?
In principle, games will be played on Thursdays 7 and 14 March at 18:55CET and 21:00CET, with the exact schedule confirmed after the draw. The teams drawn first will be at home in the first legs.
Enjoy five round of 16 stunners
Road to Baku
7 March: Round of 16, first leg
14 March: Round of 16, second leg
15 March: Quarter-final & semi-final draw
11 April: Quarter-finals, first leg
18 April: Quarter-finals, second leg
2 May: Semi-finals, first leg
9 May: Semi-finals, second leg
Wednesday 29 May: Final – Olympic Stadium, Baku